Computer Coach Program

Computer Coach Program

Postby jackw » Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:57 pm

Image
New Computer Coach Program Offered
Image

HHICC is pleased to announce the New Computer Coach Program; a new program designed to help members sort through the myriad of options and issues involved in purchasing and setting up a new computer.

Some of the purchasing issues your Coach can help you with include identifying your hardware, software, vendor, and warranty options. The Coaches will help you evaluate different brands but will not promote any specific brand or vendor. Their goal is to match the purchase to your needs and to maximize the value and enjoyment you receive when you make this important purchase. Then, once your purchase is made your Coach will be available to help with the initial setup, removal of extraneous preloaded software, and initial operation.

This service is available on an appointment only basis from the following members who have volunteered to serve as your Coaches. They will be available at the Resource Center on the days specified and you should contact a Coach directly at the email address listed.


NAME
TIME AVAILABLE
EMAIL ADDRESS


Bob Rathke
Thurs 10am-1pm
rrathke@rathke.com

Bob Smith
Tues, Wed, Thurs 10am-1pm
hhbettysmith@aol.com

Dave McCoy
Mondays 1-4pm
dave@dmccoy.com

Emory Logan
Fridays 10am-1pm
elogan7764@aol.com

Harvey Beeferman
Fridays 1-4pm
harveyb@gmail.com

Jack Bahm
arrange via email
jackbahm@yahoo.com

Joan Knoettner
Thursdays 1-4pm
jtknoet@roadrunner.com

Jolyn Bowler
Tuesdays 1-4pm
jlbowler@roadrunner.com

Karen Kemp
Wednesdays 10am-4pm
kkemp@hargray.com

Norm Galloway
Fridays 10am-1pm or 1pm-4pm
ngalloway1@roadrunner.com

Ralph Maddox
Thursdays 1-4pm
rrmaddo@hargray.com

We hope you will take advantage of this additional member service.
Claudia Bristow
diahhi2009@gmail.com
User avatar
jackw
Board Member - Web Master
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 12:46 pm

Re: Computer Coach Program

Postby jackw » Tue Nov 16, 2010 6:04 pm

Wes found this article which seems to compliment the existing materials.

Click here for Walt Mossberg's Nov 3 WSJ article
User avatar
jackw
Board Member - Web Master
 
Posts: 428
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 12:46 pm


Return to Volunteers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron